Thank You for Making **Children Your First Focus**



2011 CHAMPIONS FOR CHILDREN

The First Focus Campaign for Children would like to recognize and thank our 2011 Champions for Children. These Members of Congress have made extraordinary efforts to protect and improve the future of America's next generation.



Begich



Brown



Sen. Bob Casey



Sen. Susan Collins



Sen. Richard Durbin



Sen. Al Franken



Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand



Sen. Tom Harkin



Sen. Robert Menendez



Mikulski



Sen. Patty Murray



Sen. Jay Rockefeller



Sen. Bernie Sanders



Sen. Olympia Snowe



Sen. Debbie Stabenow



Rep. Karen Bass



Rep. Xavier Becerra



Rep. Judy Biggert



Rep. Lois Capps



Rep. Kathy Castor



Rep. Donna Christensen



Rep. Judy Chu



Rep. Jim Clyburn



Rep. John Conyers



Rep. Danny Davis



Rep. Rosa DeLauro



Rep. Keith Ellison



Fattah



Grijalva



Rep. Maurice Hinchey



Rep. Jesse Jackson, Jr.



Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee



Rep. Peter King



Rep. Barbara Lee



Rep. Betty McCollum





Rep. Jim McDermott



Rep. Jim McGovern



Rep. George Miller



Rep. Donald Pavne



Rep. Nancy Pelosi



Rep. Todd



Rep. Jared Polis



Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard



Rep. Linda Sánchez



Rep. Jan Schakowsky



Rep. Bobby



Rep. Pete Stark



Rep. Pat Tiberi



Rep. Chris Van Hollen



Rep. Lynn Woolsey

2011 DEFENDERS OF CHILDREN

The First Focus Campaign for Children would also like to recognize and thank our 2011 Defenders of Children. These Members of Congress have supported efforts to advance policies to improve the well-being of America's children.

Sen. Max Baucus Sen. Jeff Bingaman Sen. Richard Blumenthal Sen. Barbara Boxer Sen. Scott Brown Sen. Thad Cochran Sen. Mike Enzi Sen. Chuck Grassley Sen. John Kerry Sen. Mary Landrieu

Sen. Frank Lautenberg Sen. Jack Reed Sen. Harry Reid Sen. Chuck Schumer Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse Rep. Shelley Berkley Rep. Howard Berman Rep. Robert Brady Rep. Steve Cohen Rep. Joe Crowley

Rep. Diana DeGette Rep. Lloyd Doggett Rep. Jo Ann Emerson Rep. Bob Filner Rep. Marcia Fudge Rep. Jim Gerlach Rep. Luis Gutierrez Rep. Rubén Hinojosa Rep. Mazie Hirono Rep. Rush Holt

Rep. Mike Honda Rep. Steny Hoyer Rep. John Lewis Rep. Nita Lowey Rep. Carolyn Maloney Rep. Don Manzullo Rep. Doris Matsui Rep. Gwen Moore Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton Rep. Frank Pallone

Rep. Charlie Rangel Rep. Dave Reichert Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Rep. Steven Rothman Rep. Allyson Schwartz Rep. José Serrano Rep. Christopher Smith Rep. Jackie Speier Rep. Paul Tonko Rep. Henry Waxman

The First Focus Campaign for Children, a bipartisan advocacy organization, supports legislators who stand by our nation's children. Our Champions and Defenders of Children awards recognize the top 100 Members of Congress working to make children and families a national priority in federal policy and budget decisions.

